Global Energy

Emerging investment opportunities in the Indian energy sector

P J Adam
Chairman of the WEC Executive Assembly
The time to act is now
Suresh P Prabhu
Union Cabinet Minister for Power of India
Empowering India
A K Basu
Secretary of the Ministry of Power of India
Pressing ahead with reform
Rajendra Singh
Vice-Chairman, WEC Studies Committee on Energy Pricing in Developing Countries
Transparency and efficiency
C P Jain
Chairman and Managing Director of NTPC
A powerful force for change
N T Shanmugam
Union Minister of State for Coal of India
Keeping pace with demand
Yogesh Garg
Chief Executive Officer of Infraline Technologies (India)
Progress in IPP development
Corporate Profile
The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
ONGC: the nimble giant